My First Post!

My first blog post, whoop whoop!

I have absolutely no idea how to start this off, so I thought I would write a little introduction to my blog including things like what I’m interested in and what I plan to blog about! From reading this introduction, you’ll find out whether you will want to follow my blog or completely forget about it, which is fine! I only want to share my passions with people who are also interested in them 🙂

If you hadn’t guessed from my blog title, I’m Holly studying A-Levels at sixth form who has a passion for all things creative like photography, interior design and even literature. I’ve always loved taking photographs since I was little, even if they were completely random photographs, I love the concept of capturing a moment in one or a series of images and being able to look back and take yourself back to that exact moment in time. I think photography is something that is very personal yet it can convey so many different messages and I love the idea that everyone studies an image differently. The same with poems and novels.

Another thing that I’m particularly interested in is beauty! Beauty and fashion are both elements of lifestyle that I think are extremely important. Whether you wear make up or not, I like the whole idea of self-confidence and making decisions for yourself. So I plan to write about my favourite make up products and fashion styles that I’ve been loving –  we’ll see how it goes!

If you’re still reading on – thank you! More to come from me very soon, I’m still very new to this site!

Holly x

Leave a comment