Travel Essentials

Happy Tuesday!

This post is all about travel essentials and what I will be taking with me on my trip to London at the weekend. I’m staying in London for 6 nights so I have a few bits to get through! I’m going to include things like shampoo, conditioner and what is going to entertain me for the journey there and back. 

Let’s start with some shampoo and conditioner that I’ll be using while I’m there! I’m staying with relatives so taking my own toiletries is essential. I picked up the Simple Kind To Hair Gentle Care Shampoo and Conditioner. If you have been reading my previous blog posts, you’ll know that I own quite a few products by Simple and I think this is because I can always rely on it. Especially their skin products like moisturiser and facial wipes. So I thought that I should give their hair products a go! Another reason I chose this shampoo and conditioner is because the bottle size isn’t too big but will definitely last me for the duration of my stay. I don’t fancy carrying round unnecessary quantities of shampoo. You can check out Simple’s website here, I really recommend it! 

Sticking to the theme of hair products, I’ll be taking a bottle of Batiste Dry Shampoo with me. (Even though there are three bottles on the photograph, I am only taking the cherry flavoured one!) I find these so practical and not only do they get rid of unwanted grease but they provide your hair with a lot more volume and this allows you to style it easier and better. I have quite thin hair and it has always been quite flat and boring so dry shampoo is always a winner for me! The flavours that Batiste create are incredible, they do a range of different ones – each with their own beautifully designed bottle! My personal favourite is the cherry flavour in terms of the packaging however I must say I’m a sucker for the original scent! I would recommend the tropical and more fruity flavours though, in the summer months! Check out Batiste’s HUGE range here

Finally, for entertainment I’ll be taking my book. I’m currently reading Note To Self by Connor Franta and it’s basically a diary that he has produced to help readers understand certain feelings that they might experience and although I may not relate to everything in this book, it’s SO nice to read someone else’s view on different aspects of life. It is definitely reassuring. There is also poetry in this book which I love so much! Studying A Level English Literature has introduced me to the world of poetry and how powerful it can be and I think it’s so so inspirational and such a good way to subtly put across feelings and thoughts. Connor Franta has also included lots of photographs that he has captured and I love reading and studying his images and why he might have taken it. I LOVE THIS BOOK SO DAMN MUCH! Check it out here

I will also be taking my phone for music. I love listening to music when going on a long journey. (The journey isn’t too long but long enough for music!) I use either my Apple earphones or the Sony ZX310 headphones which are equally as great. You can check out the Sony headphones here

Hope you enjoyed this! It’s something I don’t get to talk about a lot and I’m both excited and nervous for my trip to London. I’ll be blogging all about it soon so you’ll understand why then!

Thank you for reading! Hope you’re having a lovely day and that you’re smiling lots. 

Holly x

Twitter | Instagram

2 thoughts on “Travel Essentials

Leave a comment